A Shot of Love

giuliana_rancic_bill_rancic

loveday

E! News Anchor, Guilana Rancic, recently came under the fire for saying she puts her marriage before her baby. It is hard for some to believe that a new mother would entertain the notion of putting anyone or anything before her child. I have to say I completely agree with her. The best gift Anthony and I can give our daughter, is a strong healthy marriage. I want Mary-Isabella to know what a healthy love relationship looks like.

The controversary over Rancic’s statements reminded me that Anthony and I were beginning to neglect our relationship. Since Mary-Isabella’s arrival, we haven’t wanted to take anytime away from her. After nearly 5 months of hibernation, it was time for us to take some much-needed time for us. I took off, so we could plan to spend the entire day together during his Spring break. I arranged for my inlaws to keep Mary-Isabella all day and night.

We couldn’t have chosen a better day as the weather was beautiful. It was like the old days, we didn’t an agenda or time constraints. It felt great reconnecting with Anthony. My husband is the funniest, smartest and caring (despite what he wants you know). We laughed, talked and enjoyed doing what we do.

I absolutely loved every minute of it. Don’t get me wrong, there were moments where we missed our precious baby girl.

My husband enjoys firearms, so we ended our night with a trek to the gun range. I’ve never shot a gun, so I was a little nervous to say the least. I knew it was important to him, so I open myself up to it.

While I’m terrible at shooting the targets, taking the time out to do something he likes was the shot of love we needed. I really hope we are able to find ways and time to invest in our marriage and one another.

Leave a Reply

